Next Club Meeting is 7:00 p.m. Thursday, April 2nd, 2020.

Despite the COVID-19 virus, many of us are anxious to get out of the house!

The Bella Vista Radio Club is proud to present

“3 Miles per Hour – How an Avid Hiker uses Ham Radio”

KE0QEJ – Kai Gansner

So why not take along a radios as you walk, hike, bike or otherwise enjoy the Great Outdoors?

A special Online program by Kai Gansner, KEØQEJ, from St Louis, MO

Kai’s program was a ‘hit’ with the big St Louis & Suburban Radio Club (SLSRC) earlier this month and is sure to be enjoyed by BVRC Members and Guests from the comfort of your home, auto, or…?

The ‘3 MPH…’ program takes the place of our regular in-person monthly meeting and promises to be both fun, practical, and entertaining!

CU Online on our YouTube Channel next Thursday, April 7th, at 6:50 p.m. 

Until then, check out the many BVRC programs produced by our own Steve Little, AB9YN!

Next VE Test Session is 2:00 p.m. Saturday, April 11th, 2020.

We meet monthly for informative and entertaining programs and speakers, old-fashioned ham fellowship, periodic public service projects, and a lot more.  Come join a very diverse group of hams from throughout the 4-States involved in almost every aspect of the hobby.  We’re the area’s largest, regionally focused, amateur radio club.  And we have a place for you!

We meet on the first Thursday of every month at the Highland Christian Church, 1500 Forest Hills Blvd, (Hwy 279 North) in Bella Vista at 7:00 p.m.

Highland Christian Church

Our meetings are open to the public and you are cordially invited to attend.

You do not have to be a member to attend, however if you would like to join us, here is our Club Membership Application and Club Brochure.

Win a door prize!

Each month,
we ask our generous members to consider donating good used radio & electronic items for the meeting’s door prizes. You just might Win!

Please consider paying forward your unused radio-related items at an upcoming club meeting! Door Prizes are another great benefit of being a BVRC member!

We very much appreciate the church letting us meet here!  Here is a Google Map to the Highland Christian Church.

Club Contact Info

Club Officers

President  Tom Northfell – W5XNA Email

Vice President  Don Banta – K5DB Email

Secretary  Wayne Patton – K5UNX Email

Treasurer  Marc Whittlesey – WØKYZ Email

Public Information Officer  TBD

Technical Officer  Tem Moore – N5KWL Email

Repeater Trustee   Glenn Kilpatrick – WB5L Email

Member at Large  Glenn Kilpatrick – WB5L Email

Appointed Chair Persons

Membership Committee  Ron Evans – K5XK Email

VE Testing Committee  Don Cooper – KC7DC Email

Emergency Communications Committee  TBD

Social Media Committee TBD

Newsletter Committee  Don Banta – K5DB Email

Website Committee  Glenn Kilpatrick – WB5L Email

Net Committee  Chris Deibler – KG5SZQ Email

Elmer 911 Committee  Paul Dixon – K5YH Email


Thanks to Greg Doty, N5RGD for providing great discounts on these BVRC promotional items!

Berksdale Golf Course