Christmas Dinner a BASH!

Big turnout for our holiday Awards & Recognition Banquet… Special entertainment by The Hope Quartet. Great food and fellowship, with lots of OMs and YLs. In 2023 elections, congratulations to Jan Hagan / WB5JAN, and Joe (Joseph B Hott) / W5AEN, our new incoming President and VP, respectively. Special Service Awards went to: Gregg Harrison / KF5WAP…the Arkansas Law Enforcement Training Academy…and Adnan / KD0KCY. A Special Recognition Award to Marc Whittlesey / W0KYZ. 2022 “Rookie of the Year”: Robert Lloyd Hill / K5NZV…”Elmer of the Year”: Mark Whatley / K5XH…”Volunteer of the Year”: Alan Katz / KE0QFO…”Presenter of the Year”: Murray Harris / W5XH…and 2022 BVRC “Ham of the Year:” Tom Northfell / W5XNA, outgoing president for the past 3 years. Congratulations, all!

More Pics here:

Now – You Tube Video of the Banquet festivities here: You can also just click on the You-Tube icon on the upper right of any BVRC Website page!

Author: Ron Evans

Ron Evans - K5XK - Ron is a retired communications professional with a radio and television reporting, and marketing background.

Leave a Reply